A Western Buddhist's Travels

Sightseeing & detours on the path of enlightenment

Daily Prompt: Clone Wars

If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your responsibilities?

This topic is one that invites one to ask many questions before answering what appears to be a straightforward question.

Firstly, as we are talking clones, is there a limit to how many I can have at one time? If I can is there a limit to how many?

If I’m allowed to have more than one, do I have to respect seniority  and give the oldest clone the best of the jobs I don’t want to do? I can just imagine telling 001  would you  walk the dog, 002 please do the laundry, and sorry number 007, but you get bathroom duty yet again.

If I can have more than one, will they be jealous of each other?

How do I prevent them from representing themselves as myself, if they encounter a situation that I haven’t instructed them for? For example, I send a clone to walk the dog, and he meets a public figure I admire, does the clone enjoy the privilege and then give me a second hand report?

For those that believe in a higher power, do clones have souls? For Buddhist’s are clones a life form or an organic machine? If they are a life form or sentient being, how does the concept of karma apply to a clone? Am I attributed the good, neutral or bad karma from the actions of my clones?

What Government department has responsibility for clones, and what are the regulations I have to abide by? After all ignorance of the law is not an excuse in most countries. Having dealt with bureaucratic organizations I’m sure the Department of Cloneland Security, already is assembling a list of potential cells made up entirely of clones. What fees and ongoing fiduciary obligations am I assuming when I have clones doing my work?

What are my obligations when I decide to end the use of said clones? Am I responsible for their continued existence, and required to pay a tax to support them, in a clone retirement village?

From the moment they are awakened or activated, and start to do things our memories will slowly go down different paths, at what point do they cease to be me?

You know the more I think about this, the more I think I’ll just finish up this post, and get on with the other things I have to accomplish today.

Sincerely 682

 

 

Want to see who might be a clone click here!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Clone Wars

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Clone Wars | life n me!

  2. Haha 🙂 Good one 682 🙂 And now may the real Keith please stand up!

Leave a Reply

Urban Studies

An online community of SFU Urban Studies students, alumni, and friends!

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Sa-wat-dii From Thailand

Thoughts on the Peace Corps and Thailand

NorthThailand Blog

North Thailand photos and Travel destination information

Buddhist Art News

News on Buddhist art, architecture, archaeology, music, dance, and academia.

Nomadic Megan

Travel Blogger, Freelance Writer, TESOL Teacher & Professional Vagabond.

roselovesthailand

Just another WordPress.com site

Renard Moreau Presents

Cool Miscellaneous Thoughts

Walking with the Alligators

Speaking for those with no voice~

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Untangling the Tangles

Teja's blog on Everything that Concerns US

words of wisdom

words of wisdon, where we share our thoughts.

Vincent Desrus's Blog

Blog created to make people think about the world around them

Stories That Are All True

...and some of them actually happened.

Dishing It Out With Clarissa

Sharing stories, tips, life hacks, killer dishes I love to eat and more. Oh did i meantion FOOD!!

A happy organic vegetarian journey

Happiness. Healthy. Loving-Kindness.

The Horror Online

Horror With Humour

IshaiyaFreshlySqueezed

A Metaphysical Journey

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Schelley Cassidy Photography

Home of What Is It?!? - A Project in Perspective

Hannah Sterry

Musician, cartoonist and UX Designer based in Plymouth, Devon.

most good least harm

Living compassionately, spending less and appreciating life.

The Heart of Awakening

Searching for the New Paradigm

rashmidevi.wordpress.com/

Metta Bhav Yoga & Thai Massage

moodsnmoments

where some moods and certain moments last a lifetime!!!

