A Western Buddhist's Travels

Sightseeing & detours on the path of enlightenment

Beautiful Blogger Award

I would like to thank David for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. His insightful blog can be found @ http://davidkanigan.com/

To accept the award, the rules are:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Post the award image to your page.  (Here’s the Link)
  3. Tell seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 5-10 other blogs
  5. Let them know they are nominated

Firstly seven facts:

1. I wake up in second gear, yes I’m one of those dreaded morning people.

2. I cheer for the Edmonton Oilers still, even living here in Vancouver, which is Canucks territory.

3. I finally am back to my grad weight from high school, 90.2 kg

4. I love spicy food, as long as it also has flavor.

5. Somehow growing up in Western Canada, I ended up with a Midwest American accent, I blame television.

6. I will nag at my friends over using disposable items, if there are good reusable alternatives.

7. I respect people who follow the faith they claim, regardless of which one it is.

Now to nominate some blogs, there are a few I could nominate, however they recently won this award, so sorry to those people, but as great as your blog is, no repeats in the short term.

1. http://mademoiselleinsomnia.wordpress.com/ for giving us males an insight into the way a lady thinks

2. http://allworldissues.com/ never know what the day’s topic will be, but she ask if you want coffee which is always welcome

3. http://thepostic.wordpress.com/ for those that want to understand Gen(eration) Y

4. http://www.ilovethaicooking.com/ for those who like their life like their food, spicy

5. http://earthpages.wordpress.com/ learn about current environmental issues in plain english

6. http://julielawsonwrites.wordpress.com/ for a different take on travel

Once again I could easily have nominated all of the blogs I follow, as you all teach me something in your posts.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Wonderful acknowledgement of your terrific blog Keith!! Congratulations!

    • Thank you Mimi, your blog is one that always inspires, and I thought about nominating, but decided to focus on blogs that had fewer readers or ventured into areas I don’t tread as I have no clue as where I am.

      • I’m thrilled that you like the blog – that’s acknowledgement enough for me!! And I think it’s great that you chose blogs that venture into areas unknown…

  2. Thanks so much for the award, Keith!

  3. You are back to your “grad weight.” Wow.

  4. Thank you so much 😀

  5. Pingback: To be a Lovely Blogger, I need new makeup! | Serendipity

Leave a Reply

Urban Studies

An online community of SFU Urban Studies students, alumni, and friends!

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Sa-wat-dii From Thailand

Thoughts on the Peace Corps and Thailand

NorthThailand Blog

North Thailand photos and Travel destination information

Buddhist Art News

News on Buddhist art, architecture, archaeology, music, dance, and academia.

Nomadic Megan

Travel Blogger, Freelance Writer, TESOL Teacher & Professional Vagabond.

roselovesthailand

Just another WordPress.com site

Renard Moreau Presents

Cool Miscellaneous Thoughts

Walking with the Alligators

Speaking for those with no voice~

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Untangling the Tangles

Teja's blog on Everything that Concerns US

words of wisdom

words of wisdon, where we share our thoughts.

Vincent Desrus's Blog

Blog created to make people think about the world around them

Stories That Are All True

...and some of them actually happened.

Dishing It Out With Clarissa

Sharing stories, tips, life hacks, killer dishes I love to eat and more. Oh did i meantion FOOD!!

A happy organic vegetarian journey

Happiness. Healthy. Loving-Kindness.

The Horror Online

Horror With Humour

IshaiyaFreshlySqueezed

A Metaphysical Journey

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Schelley Cassidy Photography

Home of What Is It?!? - A Project in Perspective

Hannah Sterry

Musician, cartoonist and UX Designer based in Plymouth, Devon.

most good least harm

Living compassionately, spending less and appreciating life.

The Heart of Awakening

Searching for the New Paradigm

rashmidevi.wordpress.com/

Metta Bhav Yoga & Thai Massage

moodsnmoments

where some moods and certain moments last a lifetime!!!

